Sitting in a park in Paris, France…

I’ve promised myself and quite a few people that I’d be diligent about updatingmy blog, especially given all the travelling I have coming up! Immeadiately after the New Year I’ll be on a plane to San Jose, the capital on Costa Rica. I’ll make a four hour trek way up into the mountains to the tiny (350 people tiny) town of San Gerardo de Rivas, where I’ll spend the next three months teaching English.  I’ll also be staying with a host family, which I’m super excited about to really immerse myself  in the culture and the language.

In the meantime, I’ve had lots of memorable days in SF the Bay Area, in between packing things up and planning for the next few months. My dad, Shiraz and I will be driving across the country in less than 2 weeks 😦

I’ve been going through lots of pictures and trinkets lately, which have resurrected a host of memories, so here’s a little tribute to you, my California nostalgia:

Bday in Santa Cruz 08 209

My b'day in Santa Cruz 2 years ago. Notice Jonas and Julie trying to distract from Maggie's lovliness.

Parents Visit Spring 08 026

The 'rents on 17 Mile Drive.

Lake Tahoe July 2007 015

The top of Mount Rose (American Teen Princess!!)

CAin08 175

Seanny and Jonas, spreading Firefox at Emerald Bay.

2009 160

NLx2 in Big Sur, Easter 2009

Mt Diablo 022

Meagan and I hiked Mount Diablo last weekend.

CAin08 239

The chickas at Outside Lands 2008.

Lassen National Park 07 029

Lassen National Park

SF! 001

Derelique and me heading to our first Bootie

IMG_0895

The kids from NJ, all the way in Napa.

1 Response to “Sitting in a park in Paris, France…”


  1. 1 Jessica November 11, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Love the photos! Especially the one on the mountain 🙂


Leave a Reply

